AMD
Akademie Mode & Design
(Academy of Fashion & Design)

Fashion, media, management and design

Standorte

 

Berlin, Düsseldorf, Hamburg, Munich, Wiesbaden

Programs

 

Bachelor and master programs in the field of Fashion & Design plus vocational programs and further education in fashion journalism/media communication, styling and directrices.

Historie

 

The Academy was founded in Hamburg in 1989. In 2005, the Senate of the Free and Hanseatic city of Hamburg recognized AMD as a private university. In 2013, the AMD study programs were integrated with Hochschule Fresenius-University of Applied Sciences, establishing the new department of design.

Qualität

 

The AMD has been state recognized as a university of applied sciences since 2005. As part of Hochschule Fresenius it has been accredited by the German Scientific Council and uses the university’s system accreditation for the recognition of new study programs. It is certified to ISO 9001 and approved as an educational institute under the Further Training Approval Ordinance AZAV.

AMD Akademie Fashion & Design

 

The AMD Akademie Fashion & Design is the department of design at Hochschule Fresenius. The Academy was founded in Hamburg in 1989. In 2005, the Senate of the Free and Hanseatic city of Hamburg recognized AMD as a private university. This was followed by institutional accreditation by the German Scientific Council. In 2013, the AMD university programs were integrated in Hochschule Fresenius.

The AMD develops educational programs for the creative sector and qualifies graduates for the fields of fashion, design, communication and management. It offers not only bachelor and master programs but also vocational training and continuing education. The guiding principles for program development are interdisciplinary education, innovation and quality.

There has been a cooperation arrangement with the ecosign/Akademie für Gestaltung in Cologne since 2020. The two programs in sustainable design (B.A. and M.A.) are offered jointly.

 

Kontaktdaten

AMD Akademie Mode & Design
Limburger Str. 2
65510 Idstein
Germany

Telefon: +49 89 38 66 78-0
Fax: +49 89 38 66 78-78

info@amdnet.de
www.amdnet.de

AMD
Akademie Mode & Design

Mode, Medien, Management und Design

Standorte

Berlin, Düsseldorf, Hamburg, München, Wiesbaden

Angebote

Bachelor-und Masterstudiengänge aus dem Bereich Mode und Design plus Aus- und Weiterbildungen in Modejournalismus/Medienkommunikation, Styling und Direktricen.

Historie

Die Akademie wurde 1989 in Hamburg gegründet. 2005 erkannte der Senat der Freien und Hansestadt die AMD als private Hochschule an. 2013 verband sich der Hochschulbereich der AMD mit der Hochschule Fresenius und begründete damit den neuen Fachbereich Design.

Qualität

Die AMD ist seit 2005 als Hochschule staatlich anerkannt. Als Teil der Hochschule Fresenius ist sie durch den Wissenschaftsrat akkreditiert und nutzt die Systemakkreditierung der Hochschule für die Anerkennung neuer Studienangebote. Sie ist nach ISO-Norm 9001 zertifiziert und als Bildungsträger nach AZAV zugelassen.

AMD Akademie Mode & Design

 

Die AMD Akademie Mode & Design ist der Fachbereich Design der Hochschule Fresenius. Gegründet wurde die Akademie 1989 in Hamburg. 2005 erkannte der Senat der Freien und Hansestadt die AMD als private Hochschule an. Es folgte die institutionelle Akkreditierung durch den Wissenschaftsrat. 2013 wurde der Hochschulbereich der AMD in die Hochschule Fresenius integriert.

Die AMD entwickelt Bildungsprogramme für die Kreativbranche und qualifiziert für die Bereiche Mode, Design, Kommunikation und Management. Ihr Angebot umfasst Bachelor-und Masterstudiengänge sowie Aus- und Weiterbildungen. Leitlinien ihrer Angebotsentwicklung sind Interdisziplinarität, Innovation und Qualität.

Seit 2020 besteht eine Kooperation mit der ecosign/Akademie für Gestaltung in Köln. Gemeinsam werden die beiden Studiengänge Nachhaltiges Design (B.A. und M.A.) angeboten.

 

Kontaktdaten

AMD Akademie Mode & Design
Limburger Str. 2
65510 Idstein
Germany

Telefon: +49 89 38 66 78-0
Fax: +49 89 38 66 78-78

info@amdnet.de
www.amdnet.de